6 replies [Last post]
whoovian11
whoovian11's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 5 years 35 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2014-11-30
Posts: 4
Points: 5

<h2>Defintion</h2>
 
   	<p>Ebola is a deadly virus that causes fearsome symptoms, 
the most common being high fever and massive internal bleeding. 
Ebola virus kills as many as 90% of the people it infects. It is one of the viruses that is capable of causing hemorrhagic (bloody) fever.
 This virus is native to Africa. The Ebola virus gained widespread attention in the fall of 2014 when an outbreak in West 
Africa became the largest outbreak reported in history. </p>
 
<h2>Symptoms</h2>
<p>
Signs and symptoms typically begin abruptly within 2 to 10 days of infection with the virus. 
<table border ="1">
 
<tr>
<td> Early </td>
<td> Severe  </td>
</tr> 
<td> Fever </td>
<td> Nausea and vomiting </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td> Severe headache </td>
<td> Diarrhea (may be bloody) </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td> Joint and muscle aches </td>
<td> Chest pain and cough </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Chills </td>
<td> Bleeding, usually from the eyes, and bruising </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td> Weakness </td>
<td> Internal bleeding </td>
</tr>
</p>
 
<h2>Causes</h2>
<p>
Ebola virus has been mostlyfound in African monkeys and chimps. 
<p style="font-weight:bold;">Transmission from animals to humans</p>
 
 
 
Experts suspect that both viruses are transmitted

whoovian11
whoovian11's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 5 years 35 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2014-11-30
Posts: 4
Points: 5

I am trying to put the table

I am trying to put the table in the symptoms section but the table keeps moving

gary.turner
gary.turner's picture
Offline
Moderator
Dallas
Last seen: 3 hours 21 min ago
Dallas
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2004-06-25
Posts: 9761
Points: 3843

Can you give us a link?

I think we need to see this in context.

BTW, I removed the previous post.

gary/mod

If your web page is as clever as you can make it, it's probably too clever for you to debug or maintain.

whoovian11
whoovian11's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 5 years 35 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2014-11-30
Posts: 4
Points: 5

Thats my second question I am

Thats my second question I am not sure how to make it into a public link.. It works in my computer since I have the notepad data. But how do I make to a link where everyone can see.

gary.turner
gary.turner's picture
Offline
Moderator
Dallas
Last seen: 3 hours 21 min ago
Dallas
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2004-06-25
Posts: 9761
Points: 3843

Out of scope

Rather than walk you through publishing online, and probably miss several critical steps, let me propose two alternatives.

First, though, I assume you have a web server set up on your computer; preferably Apache. If you run Linux, you're likely already set up. For Windows Google WAMP (
Windows Apache MySQL PHP). It may already be on OSX. If not, Google MAMP.

Google for dynamic address services such as dyndns.com (if they're still around). These work by having a small app on your computer ping their server with your ID and they save your IP address. Then someone wanting to access your page might use an address such as whoovian.dyndns.com or dyndns.com/whoovian which would be redirected to your actual IP, e.g. 111.222.333.444:80

Once set up, post your service url. Remember to leave your computer up and running; this is a worldwide forum,, awake around the clock.

The second alternative is to make a minimal test case. Remove anything that doesn't affect the error, both the marked up content and the css. We want to make as small an example as possible that exhibits the wrong results. This is a skill you should cultivate. Often by minimizing the page, you find the cause of the problem. This is a basic debugging method.

Once you have a minimal test case, post the source which we run on our own servers for debugging.

cheers,

gary

If your web page is as clever as you can make it, it's probably too clever for you to debug or maintain.

whoovian11
whoovian11's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 5 years 35 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2014-11-30
Posts: 4
Points: 5

One more question, in my

One more question, in my website i want couple different pages. But how do i attach the content to the page?

<div id="nav">
    <a href="DEFINITION.html">Defintion</a>
    <a href="SYMPTOMS.html">Symptoms</a>
    <a href="TRANSMISSION.html">Trasmission</a>
    <a href="DIAGNOSIS.html">Diagnosis</a>

gautamz07
gautamz07's picture
Offline
Enthusiast
Last seen: 3 years 46 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT+5.5
Joined: 2014-04-24
Posts: 265
Points: 403

build a navbar on the main page ??

if your equestion was "how do i link all the pages u have to a single page" , well in that case you might need a navigational bar . you can google the word "navigation bar" i you might get a lot of contemporary navbars ready-made and ready to use , which you might have to edit sightly to fit your needs .

the next step is adding the links to the navbar , so when say the user goes to the main page , then hovers over the navbar and click on a link eg. definition , the page is redirected to DEFINITION.html .

The below link gives a fantastic example of hw to build a responsive navbar using CSS Only :
CSS only responsive navbar

if your more familier with Javascript and Jquery , you could go for a navbar like this :

responsive Navbar using Jquery

if this was not the answer to your question , than don't bother.

Kind regards .

Gautam.