5 replies [Last post]
soloam
soloam's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 11 years 8 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT+1
Joined: 2010-02-10
Posts: 3
Points: 4

Hello! I'm a webdeveloper and recently I was asked to change the layout of a website! The problem is that they don't wanted me to change the HTML (just small parts if really needed).

I applied my CSS and in the end everything apparently was working great! But now a wired problem occurs:

Some times (not always) when I reload the website (for now only working in firefox) the middle container jumps to the end of the page! It's very hard to debug this problem, because I can't find the reason way it occurs, it just happens sometimes!

This is the website: http://aquavitro.pt/

Can any one help me? I what to resolve this only by changing the CSS, but if I have to change the HTML I'll talk with the customer!

The code validates in CSS, in XHTML I only have one problem with one ID that I'll try to solve!

Thank You
Best Regards

CupidsToejam
CupidsToejam's picture
Offline
Guru
Florida
Last seen: 6 years 2 weeks ago
Florida
Timezone: GMT-4
Joined: 2008-08-15
Posts: 2637
Points: 1556

unable to replicate the

unable to replicate the problem

soloam
soloam's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 11 years 8 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT+1
Joined: 2010-02-10
Posts: 3
Points: 4

Please try this area of the

Please try this area of the site:
http://aquavitro.pt/index.php?pag=produtos_aquariofilia

And make some refreshes!

Best Regards

Deuce
Deuce's picture
Offline
Guru
Somewhere, USA
Last seen: 4 years 10 weeks ago
Somewhere, USA
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2005-11-20
Posts: 4424
Points: 1843

I'd start here -

all » http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/all

Google isn't a bunch of guys reading and grading web sites, it's more like a bunch of monkeys sniffing food and putting the good bananas at the top. -Triumph

soloam
soloam's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 11 years 8 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT+1
Joined: 2010-02-10
Posts: 3
Points: 4

I've detected that the

I've detected that the problem only occurs in firefox 3.5 and lower! I've tested in 3.5.7 and it happens! In 3.6 everything seems right!

I know of the ID problem, but it's not it, I have tried to change it and it happens the same!

I know that 3.5 is a older version, but I would like to solve this problem to prevent that users with 3.5 have problems!

Best Regards

Deuce
Deuce's picture
Offline
Guru
Somewhere, USA
Last seen: 4 years 10 weeks ago
Somewhere, USA
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2005-11-20
Posts: 4424
Points: 1843

It has nothing to do with an

It has nothing to do with an ID, if you would have taken my advice and followed that link you would see that you are missing a closing DIV which is probably what is causing your grief.

If not, at least it's one step closer for us to be able to track down the issue.

Validate your code!

all » http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/all

Google isn't a bunch of guys reading and grading web sites, it's more like a bunch of monkeys sniffing food and putting the good bananas at the top. -Triumph