4 replies [Last post]
apedrodinis
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 11 years 25 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT+1
Joined: 2011-04-10
Posts: 3
Points: 4

using 960 css and the href works in IE but its not working on firefox and chrome Sad

this is the html

 <div class="grid_11" id="header_menu">
 
 
 
       	  <table width="577" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
       	    <tr>
			  <a href="<?php echo site_url("home");?>"  title="Homepage">
       	      <td colspan="5"><img src="<?php echo base_url()."/application/views/images/logotipo.png"?>" width="578" height="122" alt="logotipo" /></td>
				</a>   	       
		   </tr>
 
       	    <tr>
 
       	      <td width="135" >			  
 
			  <br/>
 
			<!--<input type="button" value="Name" onclick="document.location.href='<?php //echo site_url("home");?>'; return false" />-->
 
 
 
			  <a <?php if(isset($controller) && $controller=='home') ?> id="menus_top" name="home1" href="<?php echo site_url("home");?>" target="_self" title="Homepage">Pagina Inicial</a>
<br/>
 
			  <a <?php if(isset($controller) && $controller=='home') ?> id="pikenas" href="<?php echo site_url("home");?>" target="_self" title="Homepage">Pagina Inicial</a>
 
 
			  </td>
 
			  <td width="112">			  
			  <br/>
 
			  <a <?php if(isset($controller) && $controller=='empresa') ?> id="menus_top" href="<?php echo site_url("empresa");?>" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Quem Somos</a>		  
 
			  <br/>
 
			  <a <?php if(isset($controller) && $controller=='empresa') ?> id="pikenas" href="<?php echo site_url("empresa");?>" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Quem Somos</a>
 
			  </td>
 
 
 
				  <td width="105">			  
			  <br />
 
			  <a <?php if(isset($controller) && $controller=='imoveis') ?> id="menus_top" href="<?php echo site_url("imoveis/avancada");?>" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Imoveis</a>		  
 
			  <br />
 
			  <a <?php if(isset($controller) && $controller=='imoveis') ?> id="pikenas" href="<?php echo site_url("imoveis/avancada");?>" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Pesquisa</a>
 
			  </td>
 
			  <td width="108">			  
			  <br />
 
			  <a <?php if(isset($controller) && $controller=='news') ?> id="menus_top" href="<?php echo site_url("noticias");?>" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Noticias</a>		  
 
			  <br />
 
			  <a <?php if(isset($controller) && $controller=='news') ?> id="pikenas" href="<?php echo site_url("noticias");?>" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Novidades</a>
 
			  </td>
 
 
 
	   			  <td width="117">			  
			  <br />
 
			  <a <?php if(isset($controller) && $controller=='contactos') ?> id="menus_top" href="<?php echo site_url("contactos");?>" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Contactos</a>		  
 
			  <br />
 
			  <a <?php if(isset($controller) && $controller=='contactos') ?> id="pikenas" href="<?php echo site_url("contactos");?>" target="_self" title="Medyramos">fale connosco</a>
 
			  </td>
 
 
   	        </tr>
   	      </table>
	</div><!--header_menu-->

none of these links are working in firefox and chrome

this is the css

#header{
	height:160px;
}
 
#header_menu{
	width:577px;
	height:160px;
	margin-top:-618px;
	margin-left:350px;
}
 
#menus_top{
	font-family:Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
	font-size:12px;
	text-transform: uppercase;
	text-align:center;
	color:#FFF;
	link: color: #FFF;text-decoration: none;
	margin-left:10px;
}
 
 
#pikenas{
	font-family:Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
	font-size:10px;
	text-align:left;
	color:#ff9900;
	link: color: #ff9900;text-decoration: none;
	padding-top:20px;
	margin-left:10px;
}

Hugo
Hugo's picture
Offline
Moderator
London
Last seen: 7 years 38 weeks ago
London
Joined: 2004-06-06
Posts: 15668
Points: 2806

Why does that element needs

Why does that element needs such a large negative margin, tbh I would guess there are markup errors in this document. It would be best to show a link to the page live if possible. Why is this menu using a table structure? It should be a list.

Before you make your first post it is vital that you READ THE POSTING GUIDELINES!
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please post ALL your code - both CSS & HTML - in [code] tags
Please validate and ensure you have included a full Doctype before posting.
Why validate? Read Me

apedrodinis
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 11 years 25 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT+1
Joined: 2011-04-10
Posts: 3
Points: 4

hi thanks for the comment

this is the site live

http://www.medyramos.com/testes/

i did validation of markups

i has errors i fixed some but the problem continues

apedrodinis
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 11 years 25 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT+1
Joined: 2011-04-10
Posts: 3
Points: 4

this is the source code on

this is the source code on firefox, its exactly the same on ie but the menu links dont work Sad

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
 
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">
<!--
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en"> 
-->
 
<head>
	<!--<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" /> -->
	<title>MedyRamos</title>
	<link href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes//application/views/960gs_all.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
	<script src="http://www.medyramos.com/testes//application/views/Scripts/swfobject_modified.js" type="text/javascript"></script>	
</head>
 
<body>
	<div class="container_16" id="container_16">
	<div  class="grid_16" id="header">
	<!--class="grid_16"-->
    	<div  id="lateral">
		<!--class="grid_5"-->
        	<div class="grid_5" id="menu_principal">
    	  <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
 
	       <tr>    	   
          <td><a  id="menu_moradias" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/moradias" target="_self" title="Moradias">Moradias</a>
 
 
 
 
		  </td>
 
 
		   <td><a  id="menu_apartamentos" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/apartamentos" target="_self" title="apart">Apartamentos</a></td>
 
 
		  </tr>
    	    <tr>
    	      <td><a  id="menu_comerciais" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/comerciais" target="_self" title="Comerciais">Esp. Comerciais</a></td>
    	      <td><a  id="menu_terrenos" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/terrenos" target="_self" title="Terrenos">Terrenos e Lotes</a></td>
  	      </tr>
 
    	    <tr>
    	      <td><a  id="menu_armazem" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/armazens" target="_self" title="Armazem">Armazens</a></td>
    	      <td><a  id="menu_quintas" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/quintas" target="_self" title="Quintas">Quintas</a></td>
  	      </tr>
          	<tr>
    	      <td colspan="2">
              <div class="pesquisa" id="pesquisa">
 
 
              <span id="titulo_pesquisa">Pesquisa</span>
 
			  <br/>
 
 
 
              </div>
 
 
			  </td>
   	        </tr>
    	    <tr>
    	      <td id="search_td" colspan="2">
              <div class="pesquisa_fundo" id="pesquisa_fundo">
 
			  <center>
              <span >Tipos    :     </span>
 
 
 
			  <select name="tipo_id" id="tipo_id" onChange="window.location=this.value">
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/0/0">Todos os Tipos                  </option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/1/0">Apartamentos</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/2/0">Moradias</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/3/0">Terrenos</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/4/0">Lojas/escritórios</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/5/0">casash</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/6/0">xcvxcvcxv</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/8/0">werggrg</option>
 
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/9/0">editar tipo</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/10/0">prohj</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/11/0">grgrere</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/12/0">gfdgsfd</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/13/0">casash</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/14/0">Apartamentos</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/15/0">hnnd</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/16/0">ascafsfas</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/17/0"></option>
 
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/18/0">dvfsd</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/19/0">fdgghrth</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/0/0/0/0/20/0">gfjfgj</option>
</select> 	
 
			   <br/>
 
			   <span >Distritos : </span>
 
			   <select name="distrito_id" id="distrito_id" onChange="window.location=this.value">
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/1/0/0/0/0/0">Todos os distritos</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/1/2/0/0/0/0">Portos</option>
 
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/1/3/0/0/0/0">Viana do Castelo</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/1/4/0/0/0/0">coimbar</option>
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/1/5/0/0/0/0">coimbra</option>
</select> 
 
 
			   <br/>
			    <span >Cidades : </span>
 
			    <select name="cidade_id" id="cidade_id" onChange="window.location=this.value">
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/1/1/0/0/0/0">Todas as cidades</option>
</select>			   
			   <br>
 
			    <span >Freguesias : </span>
 
			    <select name="freguesia_id" id="freguesia_id" onChange="window.location=this.value">
<option value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/listar/1/1/1/0/0/0/0">Todas as freguesias</option>
</select>				 
				 </center>
              </div></td>
   	        </tr>
 
            <tr>
    	      <td colspan="2">
 
                <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" width="282" height="138" id="FlashID" title="banner">
                  <param name="movie" value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes//application/views/images/banner.swf" />
                  <param name="quality" value="high" />
                  <param name="wmode" value="opaque" />
                  <param name="swfversion" value="6.0.65.0" />
                  <!-- This param tag prompts users with Flash Player 6.0 r65 and higher to download the latest version of Flash Player. Delete it if you don’t want users to see the prompt. -->
                  <param name="expressinstall" value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes//application/views/Scripts/expressInstall.swf" />
                  <!-- Next object tag is for non-IE browsers. So hide it from IE using IECC. -->
                  <!--[if !IE]>-->
 
                  <object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://www.medyramos.com/testes//application/views/images/banner.swf" width="282" height="138">
                    <!--<![endif]-->
                    <param name="quality" value="high" />
                    <param name="wmode" value="opaque" />
                    <param name="swfversion" value="6.0.65.0" />
                    <param name="expressinstall" value="http://www.medyramos.com/testes//application/views/Scripts/expressInstall.swf" />
                    <!-- The browser displays the following alternative content for users with Flash Player 6.0 and older. -->
                    <div>
                      <h4>Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.</h4>
 
                      <p><a href="http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer"><img src="http://www.adobe.com/images/shared/download_buttons/get_flash_player.gif" alt="Get Adobe Flash player" width="112" height="33" /></a></p>
                    </div>
                    <!--[if !IE]>-->
                  </object>
                  <!--<![endif]-->
              </object></td>
   	        </tr>
  	    </table>
 
 
</div>	
</div>
<!--init-->
 <div class="grid_11" id="header_menu">
 
 
 
       	  <table width="577" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
       	    <tr>
			  <a href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/home"  title="Homepage">
       	      <td colspan="5"><img src="http://www.medyramos.com/testes//application/views/images/logotipo.png" width="578" height="122" alt="logotipo" /></td>
				</a>   	       
		   </tr>
 
       	    <tr>
 
       	      <td width="135" >			  
 
			  <br/>
 
			<!--<input type="button" value="Name" onclick="document.location.href=''; return false" />-->
 
 
 
			  <a  id="menus_top" name="home1" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/home" target="_self" title="Homepage">Pagina Inicial</a>
<br/>
 
			  <a  id="pikenas" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/home" target="_self" title="Homepage">Pagina Inicial</a>
 
 
			  </td>
 
			  <td width="112">			  
			  <br/>
 
			  <a  id="menus_top" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/empresa" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Quem Somos</a>		  
 
			  <br/>
 
			  <a  id="pikenas" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/empresa" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Quem Somos</a>
 
			  </td>
 
 
 
				  <td width="105">			  
			  <br />
 
 
			  <a  id="menus_top" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/avancada" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Imoveis</a>		  
 
			  <br />
 
			  <a  id="pikenas" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/imoveis/avancada" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Pesquisa</a>
 
			  </td>
 
			  <td width="108">			  
			  <br />
 
			  <a  id="menus_top" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/noticias" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Noticias</a>		  
 
			  <br />
 
			  <a  id="pikenas" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/noticias" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Novidades</a>
 
 
			  </td>
 
 
 
	   			  <td width="117">			  
			  <br />
 
			  <a  id="menus_top" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/contactos" target="_self" title="Medyramos">Contactos</a>		  
 
			  <br />
 
			  <a  id="pikenas" href="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/index.php/contactos" target="_self" title="Medyramos">fale connosco</a>
 
			  </td>
 
 
   	        </tr>
   	      </table>
 
	</div><!--header_menu-->
 
 
	</div><!--header-->
 
    	<script type="text/javascript">
 
 
        </script>
 
 
 
 
<div class="destaques" id="destaques">
 
<div id="destaques_big">
<div id="container" class="container_12">
 
      			</div><!--destaques_menus_fundo-->
			</div>
 
 
  </div>
 
 
<div class="clear"></div>	
	<div class="grid_16" id="footer">
	 <div id="footer">
    <div id="footer_imagem">
		<img src="http://www.medyramos.com/testes/application/views/images/creditos.png"/>
    </div>
	  </div>
 
    <div id="footer_text"></div>
</body>
</html>

gary.turner
gary.turner's picture
Offline
Moderator
Dallas
Last seen: 1 year 31 weeks ago
Dallas
Timezone: GMT-6
Joined: 2004-06-25
Posts: 9776
Points: 3858

This must be fixed

"Error Line 171, Column 14: ID "pikenas" already defined" One of many repeated uses of the same id.

And, your css is completely broken: css validation.

cheers,

gary

If your web page is as clever as you can make it, it's probably too clever for you to debug or maintain.