4 replies [Last post]
blueiguana
blueiguana's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 10 years 32 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT-6
Joined: 2010-01-01
Posts: 6
Points: 8

So I'm being forced to use the 960 grid, and I've never had this issue before, in this area. Maybe my eyes are missing something. My navigation bar seems to be having some sort of wrapper/container issue in Safari. I've attached a link to compare Firefox and Safari, as well as pdfs of my code. I would be very grateful to anyone who can pinpoint the issue.

http://www.clifwebb.com/Safari-CSS.htm

Thanks,
blueiguana

Verschwindende
Verschwindende's picture
Offline
Guru
Last seen: 15 weeks 2 days ago
Timezone: GMT-4
Joined: 2009-10-09
Posts: 2043
Points: 2268

blueiguana wrote:So I'm

blueiguana wrote:

So I'm being forced to use the 960 grid ...

I'm not familiar with this.

I'd much rather look at a live link instead of some PDF files.

blueiguana
blueiguana's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 10 years 32 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT-6
Joined: 2010-01-01
Posts: 6
Points: 8

I apologize, I can't post it.

I apologize, I can't post it. Regarding 960grid:
http://960.gs/

(My response was the same as yours to this).

purewebdesigner
purewebdesigner's picture
Offline
Enthusiast
Washington DC
Last seen: 1 year 44 weeks ago
Washington DC
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2007-04-22
Posts: 234
Points: 95

well, that pdf of code will

well, that pdf of code will not cut it. Shock Add css code (uncompressed)

Please provide a link, and we'll check it out. As for the 960 thing. I read a little about this a while back. The only thing I took away from it was to design in 960px wide and use grid based layouts in designs. Sorry you're stuck using this code(pdf).

CSSExpression EngineHTMLWordpressCoffee

Personal Website: curtisscott.com
Follow Me on Twitter: twitter.com/curtisscott_com

wolfcry911
wolfcry911's picture
Offline
Guru
MA, USA
Last seen: 6 years 30 weeks ago
MA, USA
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2004-09-01
Posts: 3224
Points: 237

take a good hard look at your

take a good hard look at your html - there's an error in there Wink

okay, I'll tell you.

there's no quotes around the id navwrapper.