6 replies [Last post]
stevenukas
stevenukas's picture
Offline
newbie
Lithuania
Last seen: 8 years 22 weeks ago
Lithuania
Timezone: GMT+3
Joined: 2012-06-28
Posts: 3
Points: 4

I am working on mac and everything is fine,but on windows machines it gets messed up. mybronchitissymptoms.net How to make it compatible with other browsers ?

Thank you!

gary.turner
gary.turner's picture
Offline
Moderator
Dallas
Last seen: 1 day 3 min ago
Dallas
Timezone: GMT-6
Joined: 2004-06-25
Posts: 9774
Points: 3856

Can you be more specific? I

Can you be more specific? I don't see anything that looks broken in Windows/Firefox. You will need to tell us what you expect and what it is you see. Screencaps from the two systems would help also.

cheers,

gary

If your web page is as clever as you can make it, it's probably too clever for you to debug or maintain.

stevenukas
stevenukas's picture
Offline
newbie
Lithuania
Last seen: 8 years 22 weeks ago
Lithuania
Timezone: GMT+3
Joined: 2012-06-28
Posts: 3
Points: 4

So here's what I see on

So here's what I see on windows chrome
http://mybronchitissymptoms.net/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/chrome-windows.jpg

and Mac chrome/iron/firefox/

http://mybronchitissymptoms.net/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/Mac-firefox.png

As you can see in mac I dont see any spaces left and right in header,but I do see it windows chrome.

.custom #header_area { 
  background:url(<a href="http://mybronchitissymptoms.net/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/header3.jpg" rel="nofollow">http://mybronchitissymptoms.net/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/header3.jpg</a>) no-repeat;
  padding-top:200px;
  background-position:center;
}
 
#header { display:none; }

I have removed previously uploaded header,so it would display the one I want.

Thanks for you help

Tony
Tony's picture
Offline
Moderator
Brisbane
Last seen: 1 day 19 hours ago
Brisbane
Timezone: GMT+10
Joined: 2003-03-12
Posts: 5343
Points: 2964

It's to do with the

It's to do with the resolution or browser window size.
Resize your window and have a look.

stevenukas
stevenukas's picture
Offline
newbie
Lithuania
Last seen: 8 years 22 weeks ago
Lithuania
Timezone: GMT+3
Joined: 2012-06-28
Posts: 3
Points: 4

I think its not

I have checked on several computers,its still the same,space around header image doesn't change. For smaller laptops image doesn't fit into screen

gary.turner
gary.turner's picture
Offline
Moderator
Dallas
Last seen: 1 day 3 min ago
Dallas
Timezone: GMT-6
Joined: 2004-06-25
Posts: 9774
Points: 3856

I am unable to replicate your

I am unable to replicate your issue on any browser in Windows; even IE is well behaved. I tested down to 400px browser width and up to 1920px width.

sorry,

gary

If your web page is as clever as you can make it, it's probably too clever for you to debug or maintain.

mark.felmo
mark.felmo's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 8 years 20 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT+5
Joined: 2012-07-18
Posts: 1
Points: 1

Its truly amazing blog

This blog is filled of ideas and knowledge, thanks for this post; it’s very helpful blog.[link removed]. will have many more features than other technologies include discounts with powerful features.

//mod edit: Such blatant spamming is beyond the pale. Your account is suspended. ~gt/mod