5 replies [Last post]
LTBoy
LTBoy's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 11 years 21 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT+2
Joined: 2010-03-04
Posts: 2
Points: 3

I have this errors,how to fix it? I using mozilla firefox 3.

scrollbar-face-color doesn't exist : #fffff6
Property zoom doesn't exist : 1
Property _height doesn't exist : 0
Property progid doesn't exist : DXImageTransform
Property -moz-opacity doesn't exist : 0.6
Property _margin doesn't exist : 0
Property align doesn't exist : center
Property _width doesn't exist : 49.8%
Property behavior doesn't exist : url(pngbehavior.htc)
Property _padding doesn't exist : 0

help me please.

CupidsToejam
CupidsToejam's picture
Offline
Guru
Florida
Last seen: 5 years 46 weeks ago
Florida
Timezone: GMT-4
Joined: 2008-08-15
Posts: 2637
Points: 1556

well, without a link to the

well, without a link to the page, or validation page, its hard to answer. But reading what you posted, its obvious that those properties do not exist. That means dont use them

** having a bad day. i think ill just watch from now-on **

Deuce
Deuce's picture
Offline
Guru
Somewhere, USA
Last seen: 4 years 2 weeks ago
Somewhere, USA
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2005-11-20
Posts: 4424
Points: 1843

The ones like -moz and

The ones like -moz and -webkit are browser specific and can be used without (m)any ill effects.
The others are "hacks" and should be included in a conditional statement for IE.

all ยป http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/all

Google isn't a bunch of guys reading and grading web sites, it's more like a bunch of monkeys sniffing food and putting the good bananas at the top. -Triumph

Verschwindende
Verschwindende's picture
Offline
Guru
Last seen: 13 weeks 5 days ago
Timezone: GMT-4
Joined: 2009-10-09
Posts: 2050
Points: 2282

LTBoy wrote:I have this

Came in late. Bowing out. Smile

LTBoy
LTBoy's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 11 years 21 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT+2
Joined: 2010-03-04
Posts: 2
Points: 3

Property -moz-opacity doesn't

Property -moz-opacity doesn't exist : 0.6

True or not? This existing only for Netscape and Mozilla Firefox browsers?

O maybe it is only for IE?

Hugo
Hugo's picture
Offline
Moderator
London
Last seen: 6 years 29 weeks ago
London
Joined: 2004-06-06
Posts: 15668
Points: 2806

Deuce explained what prefixed

Deuce explained what prefixed properties are read his comment again!

'-moz' is a specific Mozilla prefix so works only for Mozilla browsers. These prefixes '-' are a means for Browsers to implement and test properties without them being part of the core; you can use them fairly safely and eventually when any possible bugs are ironed out and the property is accepted as part of a CSS release the prefix '-moz' would normally be dropped.

These prefixes will never validate as they are not part of the schema they are developer specific properties. The name of the game is not simply 100% validation it's knowing and accepting that certain aspects of styles or markup may not validate but that one knows why and that it's for an acceptable reason.

Before you make your first post it is vital that you READ THE POSTING GUIDELINES!
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please post ALL your code - both CSS & HTML - in [code] tags
Please validate and ensure you have included a full Doctype before posting.
Why validate? Read Me