5 replies [Last post]
marulez
marulez's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 20 weeks 1 day ago
Timezone: GMT+3
Joined: 2013-06-25
Posts: 6
Points: 9

Can anyone help with changing the heading from H1 to any other H on my theme? Let's say H4. Whenever I change the H1 to H4 both in the PHP file and in the CSS file the site doesn't look ok. Someone with experience please PM me! This is urgent so if anyone truly wants to help then do it fast.

Thanks

gary.turner
gary.turner's picture
Offline
Moderator
Dallas
Last seen: 10 hours 9 min ago
Dallas
Timezone: GMT-6
Joined: 2004-06-25
Posts: 9714
Points: 3790

Your reason?

Why do you want to do that? The heading elements are structural elements that have their own default styles and affect accessibility. You may be making it impossible for assistive technologies to properly navigate the page.

Please provide a link to the page so we can evaluate the markup and style declarations. Without the page code we can't debug your issue.

gary

If your web page is as clever as you can make it, it's probably too clever for you to debug or maintain.

marulez
marulez's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 20 weeks 1 day ago
Timezone: GMT+3
Joined: 2013-06-25
Posts: 6
Points: 9

Its because I have 11 H1 tags

Its because I have 11 H1 tags on my index page... and as far as I know there has to be only 1 of them and the rest H4 or whatever or Google is gonna be pissed.

marulez
marulez's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 20 weeks 1 day ago
Timezone: GMT+3
Joined: 2013-06-25
Posts: 6
Points: 9

Im willing to pay $5 to the

Im willing to pay $5 to the next guy who helps me in the next 30 minutes!

Thanks

gary.turner
gary.turner's picture
Offline
Moderator
Dallas
Last seen: 10 hours 9 min ago
Dallas
Timezone: GMT-6
Joined: 2004-06-25
Posts: 9714
Points: 3790

And yet ...

How is anyone to help you if you won't post a link?

If your web page is as clever as you can make it, it's probably too clever for you to debug or maintain.

Jakester
Jakester's picture
Offline
newbie
Upstate NY
Last seen: 19 weeks 5 days ago
Upstate NY
Timezone: GMT-4
Joined: 2018-07-27
Posts: 1
Points: 1

Try H2 links instead. Then

Try H2 links instead. Then under an h2 tag, use h3