4 replies [Last post]
iamgraeme
Offline
newbie
Glasgow, Scotland
Last seen: 2 years 30 weeks ago
Glasgow, Scotland
Joined: 2012-02-19
Posts: 3
Points: 4

Hi All,

I am having major problems with Firefox displaying the site i am building properly, I have been trying everything I know to solve the problem but I cant find a solution. I must be overlooking something.

The site works fine in other browsers but Firefox seems to be producing a massive right margin.

http://www.oakfurnitureheaven.com

Anyone else experienced this and have found a solution please let me know. I would be very grateful.

Regards,

G

gary.turner
gary.turner's picture
Offline
Moderator
Dallas
Last seen: 19 hours 2 min ago
Dallas
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2004-06-25
Posts: 9190
Points: 3195

Cannot replicate

I'm not seeing this right margin issue. Have you fixed it? If not, please be more specific.

cheers,

gary

Unplanned code results in a tangled wad of brain-cramping confusion.

There are enough html & css demos and tutorials to be interesting. Please visit.

iamgraeme
Offline
newbie
Glasgow, Scotland
Last seen: 2 years 30 weeks ago
Glasgow, Scotland
Joined: 2012-02-19
Posts: 3
Points: 4

I haven't fixed it as yet,

Screen Shot 2012-02-19 at 19.09.50.png

I haven't fixed it as yet, but if you look at the site in Firefox there is a scroll bar across the bottom where you can scroll to the right, producing a dark grey background, I have attached a screenshot so you can see what I mean.

gary.turner
gary.turner's picture
Offline
Moderator
Dallas
Last seen: 19 hours 2 min ago
Dallas
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2004-06-25
Posts: 9190
Points: 3195

Again

I still can't replicate. Screen cap attd.

cheers,

gary

AttachmentSize
oakfurn.jpg 70.06 KB

Unplanned code results in a tangled wad of brain-cramping confusion.

There are enough html & css demos and tutorials to be interesting. Please visit.

iamgraeme
Offline
newbie
Glasgow, Scotland
Last seen: 2 years 30 weeks ago
Glasgow, Scotland
Joined: 2012-02-19
Posts: 3
Points: 4

Fixed it

I foolishly put a 100000px text indent on the search button text when I should have put a -100000px text indent.