4 replies [Last post]
johnybgood
johnybgood's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 3 years 20 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT+1
Joined: 2009-02-03
Posts: 7
Points: 9

Hi there,

I customized the content module so the title of an article displays an image before the text and the text is displayed with two colors!!

The relevant part of the code is at follows:

<h2 class="title">
			<?php if ($params->get('link_titles') && !empty($this->item->readmore_link)) : ?>
			<a href="<?php echo $this->item->readmore_link; ?>">
				<div><span class="image-title"></span>
				<?php 
				$titles = explode(" ",$this->item->title);
 
					for ($i=0; $i<count($titles)-1; $i++){
						echo '<div style="float:left;padding-left:7px;color:#303030;">'.$this->escape($titles[$i]).'</div>';
 
					}?> 
					<div style="color:#06cfef;float:left;padding-left:7px;"><?php echo $this->escape($titles[$i]);?></div></div></a>
					<div style="clear:both;height:0px;"></div>
			<?php else : ?>
				<div><span class="image-title"></span>
				<?php
					$titles = explode(" ",$this->item->title);
					for ($i=0; $i<count($titles)-1; $i++){
						echo '<div style="float:left;padding-left:7px;">'.$this->escape($titles[$i]).'</div>';
 
					}?> 
					<div style="color:#06cfef;float:left;padding-left:7px;"><?php echo $this->escape($titles[$i]);?></div></div>
					<div style="clear:both;"></div>
			<?php endif; ?>
		</h2>

In both IE and Google Chrome everything is displayed as wanted (apart from ie which has some positioning problem but i'm not focusing on that now)

In firefox, I can see the content loading correctly but just before the page finish loading the image disappears... I just can't understand why!!

You can take a look at this url:

Can anyone please help??

Thanks

Verschwindende
Verschwindende's picture
Offline
Guru
Last seen: 2 weeks 4 days ago
Timezone: GMT-4
Joined: 2009-10-09
Posts: 2037
Points: 2259

Can you fix the url?

Can you fix the url? edit - Oh, I got it by quoting your post. The problem probably has to do with the cufon script. Can you remove that and report back.

johnybgood
johnybgood's picture
Offline
newbie
Last seen: 3 years 20 weeks ago
Timezone: GMT+1
Joined: 2009-02-03
Posts: 7
Points: 9

Hey there! Thanks for the

Hey there! Thanks for the short repply

Just removed cufon scripts... Still the same result!!

By the way the link is http://sostudent.com/joomla/

Ravi Suresh
Ravi Suresh's picture
Offline
Regular
Rajahmundry
Last seen: 3 years 19 weeks ago
Rajahmundry
Timezone: GMT+5.5
Joined: 2011-06-06
Posts: 11
Points: 11

May be a problem in generating code

Hi Johny,

When you compare the source of you page with firefox and safari you will not find the following markup in firefox.

This may be a problem with build ur using to generate the page.

BelieveMe

Deuce
Deuce's picture
Offline
Guru
Las Vegas, NV
Last seen: 1 year 26 weeks ago
Las Vegas, NV
Timezone: GMT-5
Joined: 2005-11-20
Posts: 4422
Points: 1841

Chrome, Firefox, and Safari

Chrome, Firefox, and Safari all render what appears to be the exact same site.
I see lots of images, so I can't be sure that I'm missing something, but at least they all look the same.

Your HTML does have some pretty bad errors in it.
http://validator.w3.org/check?verbose=1&uri=http%3A%2F%2Fsostudent.com%2Fjoomla%2F

It may pay off to try and resolve as many of those as possible. Maybe it will help you rectify the situation.

all ยป http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/all

Google isn't a bunch of guys reading and grading web sites, it's more like a bunch of monkeys sniffing food and putting the good bananas at the top. -Triumph